Latest news

Thirsk By Election

Published on Thursday, 13th September 2018

ballot box and voting

Registered electors in the Thirsk ward will receive poll cards this week for a by-election taking place on Thursday 4 October to select a new Hambleton District Councillor.

Three candidates are standing for election: Stewart Anthony Barber (The Yorkshire Party), Trish Beadle (Labour Party) and Dave Elders (The Conservative Party Candidate).

The deadline to register to vote of this by-election is 18 September. To register all you need are five minutes and your National Insurance number. To register visit or call 01609 767130 or 767263.

  • The Thirsk Ward covers the Parishes of Carlton Miniott, Catton, Kirby Wiske, Newsham with Breckenbrough, Sandhutton, Skipton on Swale and Thirsk