Parish Election Candidates

Polling station

The candidates for parish elections in Hambleton district next month have been published.

Voters will be going to the polls in eleven parishes – Appleton Wiske, Cotcliffe and Crosby, Danby Wiske with Lazenby, Easingwold, Great Smeaton, Hornby, Newby, Osmotherley, Thornton le Beans, Topcliffe and Well.

These elections are on Thursday 5 May, the same day as North Yorkshire County Council elections.

A full list of candidates is on

If you have any questions regarding registration or the electoral process, contact Hambleton District Council on 01609 779977 or email

Published: 8th April 2022

rating button