Household collections

Bank Holiday collections

Christmas and New Year Collections

Normal Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Friday 10 April 2020 - Good Friday Collections as normal - no change
Monday 13 April 2020 - Easter Monday Bank Holiday Tuesday 14 April 2020
Tuesday 14 April 2020 Wednesday 15 April 2020
Wednesday 15 April 2020 Thursday 16 April 2020
Thursday 16 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2020
Friday 17 April 2020 Saturday 18 April 2020
Monday 4 May 2020 - Early May VE Day Bank Holiday Saturday 2 May 2020
Tuesday 5 May 2020  Monday 4 May 2020
Wednesday 6 May 2020 Tuesday 5 May 2020
Thursday 7 May 2020 Wednesday 6 May 2020
Friday 8 May 2020 Thursday 7 May 2020
Monday 25 May 2020 - Spring Bank Holiday Tuesday 26 May 2020
Tuesday 26 May 2020 Wednesday 27 May 2020
Wednesday 27 May 2020 Thursday 28 May 2020
Thursday 28 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020
Friday 29 May 2020 Saturday 30 May 2020
Monday 31 August 2020 - August Bank Holiday Tuesday 1 September 2020
Tuesday 1 September 2020 Wednesday 2 September 2020
Wednesday 2 September 2020 Thursday 3 September 2020
Thursday 3 September 2020 Friday 4 September 2020
Friday 4 September 2020 Saturday 5 September 2020

Garden waste collections

Register or renew for the 2020/21 Garden Waste Service here ยป

 

  • Final garden waste collections of 2019 will take place either week commencing 25 November 2019 or 2 December 2019.
  • Christmas tree collections will take place either 6 January 2020 or 13 January 2020 - Normal garden waste is accepted during this collection.
  • The garden waste service will resume either 17 February 2020 or 24 February 2020.

     

     

    You can view or print your specific collection day calendar by using our bin collection finder here

    Current delays

    You can see any reported delays here.