Household collections

Bank Holiday collections

Christmas and New Year Collections

Normal Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Monday 23 December 2019 Saturday 21 December 2019
Tuesday 24 December 2019 Monday 23 December 2019
Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Christmas Day Tuesday 24 December 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019 - Boxing Day Friday 27 December 2019
Friday 27 December 2019 Saturday 28 December 2019
Monday 30 December 2019 No change to collections
Tuesday 31 December 2019 - New Year's Eve No change to collections
Wednesday 1 January 2020 - New Year's Day Thursday 2 January 2020
Thursday 2 January 2020 Friday 3 January 2020
Friday 3 January 2020 Saturday 4 January 2020

Garden waste collections

  • Final Garden waste collections of 2019 will take place either week commencing 25 November 2019 or 2 December 2019.
  • Christmas tree collections will take place either 6 January 2020 or 13 January 2020 - Normal garden waste is accepted during this collection.
  • The garden waste service will resume either 17 February 2020 or 24 February 2020.

You can view or print your specific collection day calendar by using our bin collection finder here

Current delays

You can see any reported delays here.