Reviews and reforms

Parliamentary constituencies review 2023

Did you know that Parliamentary constituencies are set to change? The independent Boundary Commission for England (BCE) are drawing the map of constituencies in England and needs your help to shape their final recommendations, ensuring they take into consideration local knowledge and views.

From 8 June until 2 August 2021 the BCE are holding an eight week consultation, allowing you to share your knowledge about your local area. The Commission considers every piece of feedback that it receives, whether that is about where the constituency boundaries should be or the name of the constituency.

Proposals for Hambleton District Council

Maps of the three proposed constituencies and changes that cover Hambleton District Council area are here:

List of wards in proposed constituencies

Proposed changes are to:

  • Bedale
  • Easingwold
  • Huby
  • Morton-on-Swale (South Otterington)
  • Raskelf and White Horse
  • Tanfield

The full information is available to download in a table here:

How to comment

To view interactive maps showing the proposed changes, and to submit your feedback, go to

Physical copies

If you would like to see hard copies of the Boundary Commission proposals, they are available to view at the Civic Centre. But it is essential that you make an appointment before attending.

rating button